Unstimulated Day 5

“Because we build up a tolerance by drinking it every day, we are always buzzing, never really pinging. The daily hit just keeps the headaches at bay.”

I haven’t pinged or buzzed for days now and like I mentioned my personality has become somewhat peculiar.

A University of Florida study in 2000 showed “that 50% of moderate coffee drinkers could feel increased mood changes when consuming as little as 18 mg of caffeine.” My newly altered state is neither up nor down. I am on cruise control and it is so boring.

The weekends are the only time I ever pay for coffee. Since it is so readily available while I work and free even when I’m off the clock, it became so easy to indulge almost hourly.

I was consuming roughly eight espresso shots a day and with about 100mg of caffeine in each, my levels were through the roof. I’m not even going to factor in the chocolate and cans of coke that number would really make my habit seem ridiculous.

So I guess I’m one of the 50% that experienced a mood change, although I would consider myself to be a high coffee consumer. I think I like buzzing a little more than this mellow, aloof demeanour I seem to have adopted.

Oh well, only two days left til I have my first hit of espresso. Hopefully, I won’t be too over the top afterwards.

0 Responses to “Unstimulated Day 5”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Share this Blog

Share |

