Unstimulated Day 1

“Now I looked around and I will apparently experience headaches, irritability, fatigue, anxiety, lack of motivation, basically bitchiness which all sounds peachy.”

Peachy, why did I use that word? I am now experiencing the worst headache imaginable.

The day started out so well, I was slightly loopy but felt no pain. I had lemongrass and ginger tea as a substitute for my morning ritual and was rather optimistic until about five this afternoon. Now all lights are too bright and my roommates are trying to feed me ibuprofen, damn you caffeine.

I have however, been relatively calm throughout the whole process. No irritability or anxiety and I think the lack of motivation goes hand in hand with the migraine.

Todd, my housemate saw my face, scrunched and squinting, then happily declared that he “will never give up caffeine.” I wish I hadn’t either but hopefully I will wake up tomorrow and the pounding will have disappeared.

Wish I could write more, but the screen is beaming with so many colours my temples are pulsating. Day two here I come…

4 Responses to “Unstimulated Day 1”


  1. 1 musketnuss June 7, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Kudos to you! I don’t drink that much coffee, most days it’s only one cup – but even giving up this one would be hard. But it’s a very very interesting experiment, thanks for sharing! Hope you get well soon!

  2. 2 jason June 8, 2010 at 8:53 am

    it’ll get better. when i go on holidays to places that have bad coffee, the first day is the worst.. After day two I don’t feel it at all. In fact for me the pain of drinking bad coffee is worse than abstaining.

    best of luck!

  3. 3 jason June 8, 2010 at 8:58 am

    i forgot to say… coffee after a little break tastes AMAZING. I’m really excited for you – day 8 will be a tasty one!

    • 4 Meghan June 8, 2010 at 9:10 am

      Now I’m excited about the first one back, thanks for letting me know that this does have a silver lining, and yeah I’m the same, no coffee is better than crap coffee.


Leave a Reply

Pages

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Share this Blog

Share |

